Travelling through twenty European cities, the BMW 1 Series Promotion Tour saw the introduction onto the market of the newly-developed construction series by BMW AG in Europe. In the promotion pavilion, the new class of vehicle was presented to visitors and mediated in an entertaining way by exhibits of the product’s technical qualities.
The lounge in the pavilion was both starting point and destination for test drive with the BMW 1; with its modern, dynamic architectural language it conveys the values of the BMW brand. The open, fluid space was divided by stripes of vertical wall to permit views in and out and so incorporate the pavilion into its surroundings. At the same time, the communication areas were attached to these walls, integrating each country’s specific advertising campaign into the context of an overall communication strategy.
The promotion tour moved on a weekly basis, calling for detailed technological planning and logistics regarding the rhythm of set-up, event and transportation. The event pavilion is based on a modular system, thus facilitation the realisation of individual concepts.

Project:
Client:

Die durch 20 europäische Städte führende BMW-1er-Promotiontour begleitete die Markteinführung der von der BMW AG neu entwickelten Baureihe in Europa. Im Promotion-Pavillon wurde die neue Fahrzeugklasse den Besuchern vorgestellt und über Exponate technische Produkteigenschaften spielerisch vermittelt.
Die Lounge im Pavillon war zugleich Ausgangs- und Zielpunkt einer Probefahrt mit dem BMW 1er und vermittelte über die moderne und dynamische Architektursprache die Werte der Marke BMW. Der offene, durch vertikale Wandscheiben gegliederte fließende Raum ermöglicht Ein- und Ausblicke und bindet den Pavillon in das Umfeld ein. Die Wände sind zugleich Träger der Kommunikationsflächen, welche die landesspezifischen Werbekampagnen im Rahmen einer ganzheitlichen Kommunikationsstrategie integrieren.
Die Promotion-Tour im Wochenrhythmus erforderte eine detaillierte technologische Ablaufplanung und Logistik im Rhythmus von Aufbau, Event und Transport. Der Event-Pavillon basiert auf einem modularen System, welches die Realisierung individueller Konzepte ermöglicht.

Projekt:
BMW 1er Promotiontour-Pavillion
Jahr:
2004
Auftraggeber:
BMW AG
Projekt:
BMW 1er Promotiontour-Pavillion
Jahr:
2004
Auftraggeber:
BMW AG